The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages?

Personal relationships and community were affected by the increase of social media, so whether should people use social media or not has become a controversial discussion. This writer believes that the ability to communicate within distance and record the conversation outweighs the annoying of getting many messages. One of the most considerable benefits of social media is that it does not require meeting each other. Since video calls and messages can be sent via the internet, it only needs wifi to work. As a result, people now can talk together without seeing face to face. Regarding China, where 12% of phone calls in 2023 were international. Eventually, social media has started a new age and relationships for humans. Another significant feature is the power to record the conversation. By displaying conversations in the chat section and recording phone calls, social media can become a storage of notes and information. About 2 million people access their chat in England every day according to the earliest investigation. Consequently, social media is a special storage for people to find information about their old chats. Despite having a lot of advantageous features, social media still has drawbacks about annoying individuals. The problem happens when there are too many trash messages that make us frustrated. However, it can be solved by blocking these users. In conclusion, the ignorance of distant and saving conversations outweighs the annoying users. Hence, receiving too many messages can be stopped by blocking the sender.