The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communicaton outweigh the disadvantage?

In the modern era, social media's development has many influences on the personal relationships between people and people. The writer believes that the advantages of social media, including global contact and educational sites through many websites, will surpass the drawbacks of this norm. On the one hand, people can globally connect with their relatives or friends without worrying about the distance. Indeed, due to the significant development of technology, particularly the Internet, there are a variety of apps that have been invented which are very useful and simple for citizens. For instance, Facebook, consists of 2,4 billion users who can choose a variety of ways to communicate with their friend or their families. As a result, using social media provides people a useful and convenient environment, especially for individuals living at far distances to connect with others. Another benefit is that students can study through many social networking websites. Duolingo is a prime example, where students learn a foreign language by themselves with some experts and they can get some extra homework to practice after every lesson. Moreover, there are a lot of learning groups in some apps such as Facebook or Zalo, which are free for everybody to access to these online classes. Therefore, students can get knowledge to fill the gap in their brain more easily, and also they can have some enhanced material, which will help them achieve their goals far more easily. In terms of education, there is no doubt that social media provides people with an environment to study more effectively. However, some critics argue that these social apps replace face-to-face communication. Nowadays, society is becoming dominant,appealing and attractive to citizens, which is getting ahead to become the best place for people to have a word with others. Furthermore, social media is also a toxic environment, which is very harmful for young people, especially children. Because there are a few rules, so people always break these rules to entertain them such as giving others criticism. In other words, young prefer living in the virtual life, so it will make them become more aggressive and anti-social. In conclusion, using social media brings citizens some negative effects. However I believe that the benefits of this norm will undermine the drawbacks of this phenomenon.