the family values are deteriorating ,what are the positive and negative changes? what is your opinion

The values of the family are been carried out for centuries from generations to generations and these values have originated from the ancient ancestral time period. However, these values has its own pros and cons and have taken a toll in todays generation. In this essay, I will provide reasons for both merits and demerits of following the values of the family. In olden days, dowry was one of the main customs followed in a family. The weightage of the dowry determines the status and value of a family in ancient days. women were treated according to the customs of the dowry. For instance, there was article in the newspaper which was published one year ago stating the woman has been physically abused by the groom's family demanding for dowry. Secondly, back in the days the education system was limited for female children. It was a custom that was followed by the old generations enhancing education system is applicable to men alone and women should be housebond house bond trained to do household chores. Consequently the female discrimination outwieghed any other customs. Neverthless, the cons of not following family values in todays generation is declining the qality of life. In this mirdern era with flourishing technologies people tend to fall in various trap. back in the day marriages take place through families and friends. However, with varoius online dating apps and social media, a huge number of people are being scammed and loose their life furthermore, affecting the family name. In conclusion, following the values of the family has its own merits and demerits. Although women have gained empowerment and freedom,it also led to distruction of their own life.