Some people argue that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their health and diet, while others believe that governments should be responsible for it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In these modern days, everyone is busy on their jobs and studies, health issues are increacing at an arlaming rate in many societies around the world. Some people argue that governments should take care of their health and diet. I strongly disagree with that view and belive it is individuals' responsibilities. First of all, there is no doubt that if we have any health issues, we are the one who suffer from these problems. People nowdays works and studies round the clock every day and lost attention to their health. In these cases, they will cut their meals or chose to have fast food as their meals such as, McDonald, KFC and Burger King, these foods serve in a shorter time but they are unhealthy, because it are high calories and oily food. In the course of time, they consume a lot of harzadous to their health and insufficient of nutrient, it may cause stroke, heart attack and obesity. According to Forbes, only 28% of Americans are meeting physical acticity guidelines, that means more than 70% of people were lack of doing exercise. On contrary, the action that can be taken by governments are limited, but they still have some approach that can be carried out. Government can promote awareness to public to let them know the importance of keeping health of our body. Besides, related department can conduct some camps or speechs speeches at schools or communities. Therefore, public can learn more about food pyramid, percentage of nutrition that they should consume and the amount of exercise they should be done in a day. However, government can only giving advise and encouraging their people, it still depending on themselves. Taking everything into a nutshell, prevention is better than cure, body is belongs to us, we cannot expect others to help us keep fit, we need to take action before we suffer from any diseases or illness. At the end of the day, we are the only one who can take responsibilites responsibilities on our health.