Some people say that you can learn more about another country by watching television programmes and films about it than by actually visiting it. How true is this statement? Is there anything you can learn about another country by visiting it that you cannot learn by watching programmes and films about it? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own experience.

Many individuals believe that in order to know more about another nation,humans need to watch TV and movie shows on it. This provides greater value than travelling in person. In my opinion, I disagree that there are many things that tourists gain when going directly. On the one hand, cultural values from another nation did bring significant value to watchers. First, some staff with low-paid jobs often find it hard to visit a destination and can learn more about it like cultures, locals through spending time looking at the screen in their spare time. Second, with many nations which are farther than their country, they still know about the common lifestyle and how the local people make a living. On the other hand, there are few people who travel for new experiences. First, when they spend time and money discovering a new land with many interesting things, they learn more about new cultures, interact with local people here. Those help them grow and sightseeing like they know how to take care of themselves after a trip to a foreign country. In addition, thanks to trips, they can interact with communicate and learn more knowledge about the country. Second, they feel when tasting dishes and drinks are from seeing on the TV screen. In conclusion, learn more about another nation by looking at the TV shows or films which are beneficial for many people but who have no experience with directive trips.