Nowdays in many countries the proportion of older population is higher than that of younger people. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In recent years, many nations the total number of older population is higher than younger people. It will cause an upside and a downside development. in this essay, I believe that decreasing number of youth population will give a bad effect, because a nation will don't have enough human resource and losing their cultural value. limited human resource will affect national development to be slow in progress. As a result, the country should look for the workers from outside, which can lead to spend a lot of money. for example, Japan offers job opportunity, allowing people around the world to come and work as nurse or doctor. the country have to spend much budget to pay the workers than the usual. On the other hand, decreasing young population will decrease national identity. As a consequence, many people don't know about their culture, which cause tourist around the globe will not visit the country. For instance, almost tourist come and enjoy their holiday to the country which has an atractive culture. if the identity of the nation is disappear, so they will be a marginally country. in conclusion, the limited number of young people will cause several bad effects, difficult for human resources and it tend to losing the culture.