Nowadays, there is more and more competition for getting into university. Is this a positive or negative development?

There are arguments among society that In this modern era, many senior graduates seek to go to universities. This phenomena is positive to youngsters, because it means that they have been aware about the importance of education, and the college graduates show a significant impact on social life. To begin with, the competition for getting into university witness the level of awareness about how crucial the education is. Compared to the past, students preferred to work instead of looking for jobs. However, now education is the key of having work. Moreover, by this competition, it will encourage learners to prepared well. In other word, they will study hard for passing the requirements and tests, it directly increases their effort and knowledge. For example, the cutting-edge universities in Indonesia relatively require high scores for certain subjects such as math, physic, and science, and they also conduct a general test in advance. Not only increasing the awareness but also impact on social life. This leads to the success of university graduates showed in public meaning the university can produce brilliant graduates. If it is not work, people will not choose to study more. Moreover, when the number of educated people rises, it will indirectly improve the development of their country, economically and educationally. Therefore, modern student prefer to continue their education, because they have seen the result in society. To sum up, this positive development encourage people to be aware with education and it leads to a successful live.