Money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. Governments could better spend on other things benefit the nation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The interest in space exploration has been increased nowadays. Some argue that governments’ expenditure on space exploration is unnecessary and they should spend their people’s money on other parts of society. Even though exploring space costs a huge amount of budget, in my opinion, I highly believe that it has its own merits. On the one hand, spending on space research could be a complete waste. First and foremost, significant amount of money is needed to investigate and explore the outside of the Earth. Additionally, governments should take care of their people’s standards of living more, so they could spend their taxes for helping the vernarable venerable people like social welfare. Consequently, they would not be able to waste their budget, by which they could improve their people’s overall well-being and satisfactions. This is why, for example, some countries are in a financial crisis due to the excessive expenditure on space exploration, making their citizens live in poverty. On the other hand, I strongly believe that space exploration can yield numerous desirable outcomes. Essentially speaking, the research on space is the foundation of development of other technologies. Moreover, the inventions for exploring space can benefits people’s daily lives. For instance, the special attire for astraunats applied to the outfits for firefighters and the technology of making space food is used for certain patients’ diets. Lastly, the governments concern and investment can be the motivation for economic development of the country. Therefore, spending money on space exploration would bring forth several benefits. In conclusion, although some argue that the expenditure on space research is a waste, in my point-of-view, I am still believe that it can be a motivation economically and sceintificaly for our society.