Children have more and more tests and exams to do at school, sometimes starting from the age of five or six, right up until the age of 18. What are the advantages and disadvantages of making children do exams?

Since long time ago, exams have been taken from people at any age, especially children at school to know how much does someone learnt. There are some beneficial points like making them study deeper and make their brain work faster, however, some disadvantages are included as well. In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of doing this and I will try to draw some conclusion. Firstly, one of the major plus points of making children do exams is due to make them study well in order to learn the important subjects. Exams make competition which encourage children to learn more to get high scores. For instance, in first grade most of the schools give presents to children who have got high scores and the statistics illustrates that this is one of the effective ways. Secondly, this can dramatically level up the childrens IQ. This is because of the time limitation of exams and tests which your brain have to comprehend the question as fast as possible and choose the answer. In developed countries, the only reason which causes them to take quizes from individuals who study at schools is to cuase them analyze quickly which is proportion to IQ. On the other hand, the researches demonstrate that exams are not the standard method of examining. Yet, human brains are not the same and they are designed and built differently which means every child has a different comprehension to special subjects. In addition, they get less confident when confronted with low scores. Another disadvantage of doing tests is that it leads them to get stressed and be nervous, and the reason might be gaining a low mark and being ignord by their parents. For example, in some institutes teachers treat the students who have gotten low mark badly. In conclusion, This method of examining is still in use, and despite the advantages such as IQ development and learning well, it has some downsides. Personally, I believe the disadvantages out weight the advantages and it should be banned.