Nowadays technology is increasingly being used to monitor what people are saying and doing (for example, through cellphone tracking and security cameras). In many cases, the people being monitored are unaware that this is happening. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Monitoring people's activities through electronic devices such as mobile phones and cameras is a growing practice in society recently. However, some people have issues with unnoticeable supervision which makes them unaware and even anxious. I will elaborate on the advantages of keeping the practices going instead of focusing on the setbacks through several reasons. In a digital world where people can track everything, means that people have absolute control over possible criminal acts. There must be no problem if people do activity as usual and do not have any potential to do unlawful acts. Yet, some individuals argue that they conduct crimes because there is no strict law applicable to them. Therefore, the presence of digital supervision becomes an urgent matter to regulate to ensure these criminals are being watched properly by law enforcement officers. For instance, suspicious activity from a former prisoner's phone may raise a signal to police to stay aware for any potential misconduct. It is beneficial for parents to take care of their offspring even in cyber world. Kids in early ages are well-known to be curious to have a pleasant adventure on the internet. If the presence of parental supervision exists while children are unaware can create the best portrayal of how far children can make a conscious decision. For example, parents will know if their offspring play games until midnight or not. To summarize, I personally believe keeping a closer watch over people's activity through electronic media even if no further notice still supports positive improvement over the drawbacks because it provides crime prevention alternatives and parental guides to their children.