People face far greater risks in the modern way of life than they did in the past. How far do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern era, some people believe that members of society encounter more diseases than before. I completely agree with this issue and think the developments that we have made threaten our health. To begin with, the progress of technology has brought us a lot of harms. Firstly, nowadays we have more choices in all categories of life than before which makes us more problems. Therefore, there will be more pressure on us and hence, more stress and dangerous disorders like depression. Secondly, the technology has made our lives more convenient. Initially, it may seem a positive development but it has made us lazier than before which can lead to obesity. For instance, in developed countries like Sweden, obesity is so prevelant and most people suffer from that because of the lack of activity in both youth and adults. During recent years, nutritions we use have got more artificial and less natural. Some people think it is a good idea to make more artificial ingredient like rice and meat because we should preserve the environment. But, consuming these foods can bring and even make a lot of deadly sicknesses. Fore example in Iran, some tomatoes have such a high degree of toxin in them that it can be seen by eyes. Additionally, some countries manipulate genes of plants to grow rapidly and be more prolific which can disrupt the balance of environment. As a result, there will be more of some dangerous insects and some animals who carry various illnesses. In some parts of Indonesia, for example, because of deforestation, there aren't enough snakes to kill mosquitoes that carry Malaris which makes is so rampant among people of these regions. To conclude, with all due respect to advantages of new technologies, I think they threaten lives and make each generation lazier than before which can put their lives into risk of disorders and even disabilities.