What are the advantages and disadvantages of using CCTV cameras to fight crime?

Nowadays, the use of CCTV cameras has increased dramatically in order to make places more secure. They can easily be witnessed eveywhere such as banks, offices and even supermarkets. There are some beneficial points such as lessening the crime and making streets safer, however, some disadvantages are included as well. In this essay, I will explore the pros and cons of using CCTV cameras and try to draw some conclusions. Firstly, one of the major benefits of using this type of cameras is that it helps to decrease the number of crimes. Yet, it records the events on a daily basis and less people dare to commite a crime in front of them. For instance, In 2004, a group of thiefs broke into a appartement to do robbery, but as soon they realized the CCTV, they started to ran. Secondly, another major plus points of them is that they make streets become safer. What I mean by this is it recogonizes the the cars speed and if someone breaks the law, the information of that car will be sent to police station by them which costs the driver a lot. In addition, lots of accidents have prevented from happening. On the other hand, on of the main drawbacks can be the price of these evidence recorders which is significantly expensive. For example, the high quality ones are about 4000$ and later. But, in spite of the high price, they are bought by people. Another major disadvantage of them is that most of them are connected to PC via wire. So, if the lights go out, they will stop working and the recordings will be deleted. In US, a bank robbery was happened when the lights had gone out and the police could not find any evidence. In conclusion, there are some positives and negatives points of using CCTV. Personally, I believe the advantages outwigh any disadvantages.