More and more people prefer to read e-books rather than paper books. What are the reasons for this? What problems can this cause for libraries?

Online books become more read by people than printed books. The reason why this happened because e- books much more convinient and easier to access than paper books. However, it can lead to some problems for libraries such as less visitors and even the worst case is closed permanently. A plenty of readers read more electronic books because the access of digital books is effortless and free-of-charge. People can read from their phone anywhere and anytime they want without worrying bringing heavy books in their bags. In addition, most online books are free on the internet hence it makes more appealing. For example, one of the applications on Iphone called Books has many different types of literatures and books that you can access freely, so they just need one mobile phone to read numerous books with free access. On the other hand, Libraries will have few problems from this development which one of them are less visitors lead to closed permanently. With long steps and efforts, people have no interest of physical books in the libraries because they need to go to the library, find and rent the books if they want to continue reading the books. Hence, many people choose to read from their gadget and rarely go to the libraries which make libraries become increasingly left behind and almost closed. For example, City library in one of the cities in Indonesia, Medan Library, lately closed because of the few visitors and the lack of facilities. In conclusion, e- books may have many reasons for becoming more interesting for many people such as the convinience of the access while problems are caused by it to libraries also increased.