Some people think that parents should tell stories or read to their children. However, others believe that these days this isn't necessary as children have so many other sources for stories, such as books, films and TV. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays there seems to be an ongoing debate on what is the most suitable source of information for children. Many are of the opinion that this are parents, however, some argue tha due to access to a myraid of devices, including books or TV shows, they are not longer needed in that case. As far as I am concerned, I believe that parents are undeniably the best source of information. This essay will analyze both sides of this argment along with supportive examples. On the one hand, youngsters can derive immense value from gaining knowledge from books and movies rather than from their guardians. Firstly, it offers a variety of stories, that any adult could possibly provide. In other words, there is an enormous number of books and TV programs available in either book shops or on streaming platfroms, where one can effortlessly find stories regarding every single topic. Netflix is a prime example that offers a lot of movies and series related to any theme children might be looking for. Thus, a diversity of content provided by other sources undoubtedly exceeds that from a parent. On the other hand, hearing stories from mother or father is extremaly beneficial for young people for several reasons. Primarily, guardians are more reasonable and valuebale source information than any book or movie. Because parents are responsible for upbringing their children they, in comparison with other aforementioned origins, pay a special attention to the quality of plots given to their pupils. Also, story-telling plays a vital role in relationship formation between a child and a parent, as not only do they spend more time together, but also they strenghten their bonds by knowing some details about each others' life. To conclude, the debate on whether parents should be a prime source of stories given to young people is complex and multifaced. Although books and movies offer a wider variety of content, I maintain that information obtained from parents is crucial, as not only is it a believable piece of data, but also time spent on story-telling is a crucial factor in building a relationship.