The rise of social media has affected personal relationships a society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social for communication outweigh the disadvantages?

In today’s digital era, personal relationships and society at large have been impacted by the rise of social media. The author of this essay considers that he benefits of enabling individuals to communicate with their loved ones no matter where they are and providing chances for global friendship outweigh the drawback of the critic's concerns. The best thing about social media platforms for communication is that they make it easy for individuals to communicate with one other, no matter where they are in the world. This is due to the fact that the internet network is now established in about 200 locations, including far-flung places like African nations. Because social media relies on the internet to function, people may easily stay in touch with their loved ones by chatting or making calls using these platforms. Moreover, the widespread availability of these virtual networks gives people lots of chances to establish friendships with people all over the world. The prevalence of having international peers is rising as these social media platforms give their users the ability to locate and connect with people worldwide. However, there are certain issues with this socializing technique. Critics worry that the ease with which connections may be created could undermine the skill of making new acquaintances, as individuals don't appear to desire to meet in person. This is true, but it's also possible that they're unaware of all the offline activities and get-togethers that pals have planned on the internet. A benefit of social media is that it might help with physical communication skills improvement. All things considered, the potential impact of critic phobia is dwarfed by the benefits of closer interpersonal relationships and more opportunities to make friends. Therefore, using social networks to talk and chat with others can be more beneficial for people all over the world.