Some people argue higher taxes should be collected from industries causing higher industrial pollution, whereas others argue there are better ways to deal it. Discuss both views and give your opinion? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been frequently argued that imposing high taxes corresponding to the proportion of contaminations introduced in nature could be the best solution to reduce it, whilst others opine that there could be much better ways to sort these problems out. In this, essay I would like to shed light on both perspectives along with my viewpoint in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, a few masses suggest, if high authorities levy high taxes on factories, they would reduce their proportion of impurities because of the following reasons. Initially, when industries have to pay a lot of money to the government, they might face loss in their business. Consequently, they have to work on alternatives that could reduce the quantity of contamination in nature. For instance, business owners try hard to save every penny since they have been spending a high amount because of manufacturing malfunctions, so they would definitely consider it a serious issue. On the other hand, some people feel that rich businessmen would not mind paying extra to the bureaucracy if they are having an abundance of profit, subsequently, there is a great need for some other solutions to decline the alarming rate of pollution. To put it forth, the federal body could implement strict laws that ought to include penalties also punishments should be given, thus, not any business owner wants to ruin their reputation. Besides, the ruling body needs to launch programs, where environmentalists, scientists, and engineers could modify their modes of production, hence, new technical gadgets could be developed to preserve the degrading quality of the atmosphere. For example, the use of mechanical and electrical energy instead of coal or other fossil fuel was really a great move, therefore more certain innovations could be invented. In conclusion, the industrial revolution is the greatest threat to the atmosphere to eliminate hazards of nature, it has been suggested high taxes could be a good way, whereas, some inhabitants say that there could be many more effective alternatives to the problem. In my opinion, tycoons would not face any difficulty to pay high amounts, but strict rules would be an effective way.