The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. Do the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages ?

These days, social media is becoming popular in human's life so it had effect on private an social relationships. While social media has many benefits but also has several drawbacks that should be considered. On the one hand, social media platforms more and more developmental and provide an easy and convenient way to communicate. People can get calls or message with friends, family and colleagues every time, everywhere or make friends with pen pals all over the world throughout Facebook, Gmail, Twitter. Moreover, social media provide information on a wide range of topics to user, people can get news online and access knowledge in all fields. In the past, ancestors use public phone to get a call with mobile cost and read newspapers to give information. On the others hand, using social media also has disadvantages with private and social relationships. Getting calls online is convenient and free but it is not interacted as face-to-face communication, it effected on personal relationships. For example, in the pandemic, doctor communicate with patient online, it is difficult to catch patient’s matter so this thing has negative to healing of patients. Moreover, social medial also spread false information about people, which can have serious consequences for individuals and society as a whole. Besides, social media addicted to user if they do not have a available plan to use it. In conclusion, social media has advantages in human’s life, help people communicate conveniently. However, it is important to be awarened to using it availably.