The rise of social media has affected personal relationships and society as a whole. D the advantages of using social media for communication outweigh the disadvantages?

The increase of social media has influenced society and individual relationships. The author believes that the benefits of keeping contact with each other and having opportunities to make new friends can outweigh the drawback of lack of communication among people. First of all, online social media helps create connections between human. Regardless of distance, people can be able to follow their primary or high school friend’s status and activity on social apps including Facebook, Instagram or Twitter. From that it will be comfortable to have a small cat online, or a meeting with that person without having an awkward feeling after not seeing each other for a long time. As a result, inhabitants now find it easier to keep in touch with their old friends than in the past. Moreover, online media platform also creates opportunities to make new friends. The development of technology has modernized communications as it has paved the way for various means of chatting such as SMS, messages, phone calls or video chats. Social media is made in order to suit everyone, so that they can communicate more confidently, especially introverts who express their feelings better in writing than speaking. There was, however, a large number of people who felt that social networking sites could lead to a lack of communication among people. Through online platforms, individuals can connect to others without any direct meetings. These trends easily cause a decrease in the ability to connect, which makes people rely heavily on the media and for a long time, there will be isolation between people and the world. In conclusion, although it is true that using social media to communicate in the long run make a few people miss the value of real chats, it is a minor problem compared to the way it assists inhabitants in contacting friends and making new relationships.