The internet has become profoundly efficient and popular that people choose it as a platform to learn. Some believe that it would eventually replace the need for books. Do you agree or disagree?

About a decade ago, when the internet was invented, it changed our lives irreversibly. It is believed that in today’s world people wouldn’t be able to survive even one day without wifi. It is because most of your research is based on the things we see online. Some people think that soon the internet will become the main news source for learning and I fully agree with that. In this essay I will explain why I support this opinion. The internet is always renewable so the news you see are usually true and this is because scientists use the internet as the quickest way to inform. For example, you can always google and see about the most recent viruses, upcoming weather or other events. This gives people a chance to always be careful, safe and educated. The internet always contains the most recent information about all kinds of topics and in general it offers people more info which can really help especially when you are doing research work for your school or job. For instance, scientists always discover unknown facts in biology or physics related areas so a minor change must be noticed or otherwise it could have a serious impact on a person’s health when people are creating cures. This is important and the books can not be compared with that. Even if the books are more dependable because the wifi can easily vanish sometimes and the books stay in place, I think that in our century the internet is more needed. The only thing that definitely makes books better is that all stories written by actual authors and not AIs are needed for our freetime, self improvement, creativity and soul. In conclusion, even if the internet is a much faster way of learning and even if it contains more information, I do not agree that it can fully replace books. As long as people do not develop an addiction to the internet and as long as it’s safe for everyone to use, I believe that the internet is a more effective way of learning.