People are living in a ‘throwaway society,’ using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

There has been a problem revolving around the issue of ‘throwaway society’. People are using items for a short period of time and then throwing them away after not long usage. In this essay, I will look into this problem, what causes it and what are the consequences of this issue. First and foremost, small trend causes a ‘throwaway society” and encourage people to buy new products. These small trends can refer to fast fashion or minimalistic home goods products. People tend to follow these trends but the reality is that these fads do not stay for long and new trends tend to come up. Secondly, items that people purchase could be not very high quality. This is caused by manufacturers that do not care about the environment and people ’s rights and only want to gain more money and success. Another cause of the ‘throwaway society’ is the need for economic improvement. Countries seek for a better quality of living in their area and these short- time usage items increase the economy. People tend to buy products and use them for a short time despite the price of this purchase. There are several solutions to prevent a ‘throwaway society’. The first one is for people to stop following trends and find their clothing and home style. This could lead to people not comparing themselves to others and a higher happiness rate. Secondly, the biggest companies in the world should have quality standards so that their products would be usable for a longer period of time. This would also lead to a better state of the environment because people would require fewer products. Another consequence of ‘throwaway society’ is that it puts animals and all of nature in danger because of the all trash that those thrown things become. To sum up, I would like to say that it is important to have your personal style and not to follow little fads as much as possible. It is also important to purchase higher quality products as you can know what danger people put the environment in by buying things and then using them for a short time.