Many schools today require students to work without pay for companies as part of their education. Is this more advantageous to students or companies?

As a part of education, most of schools want students to work for companies without any pay. This work is refered as voluntary work as the students will not get paid for this work. In my opinion, it will be beneficial for the companies in regard to the students. To begin with, companies get benefits when the students work for them without any pay. The first benefit of this development is financial benefits. Companies does not need to hire much workers for their daily tasks. While, students have some knowlege which companies them for their own purposes. However, this will not give any benefit to students as the students choose different career path after graduation. For instance, if school wants children to join grocery companies as part of the circular activity. This would not benefit the pupils. Moreover, the companies save their time in completing the tasks. If alot of students join the company they would able to complete the tasks in short span of time. In contrast to daily workers company have to pay zero money to students for their work. Even though, they will benefit the company in many aspects, but it is wastage of time for students. So in my opinion students who are doing voluntary work as part of education is not good for their career. Even though, there are benefits to company but students have only drawbacks for this system.