An increasing number of people want to buy clothes, shoes and other items produced by famous international brands. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development.

Many men and women have been purchasing their clothes from globally well-known brands as a result of the impacts of social media on individuals. I, personally believe that this phenomenon should be accepted a negative development, since it affects local brands badly, and makes people monotype across the world. The significant reason why people tend to buy their needs from an international brand would be the prevelance of the social media usage. There are many people, who describe themselves as an influencer on Instagram, and they try to influence their follower to buy what they recommend, in this way they earn money or get sponsorskips sponsorship. Unfortunately, many users are affected by the wisely designed stories or posts. As a result, they purchase the item such as shoes, jacket, what are represented as a miracle product by an influencer. Turning to the point, whether that phenomenon is positive or negative, as people are likely to buy items like clothes, or shoes from an international brands, the annual sales of local brands decrease, and some of poeple, who work as an employee in local companies may face the risk of unemployment. As international companies have stronger foundations compared to local companies, they are likely to provide better discount for their customers. Hence, people tend to shop from well-known brands to save their money. While, this trend may seem as a logical choise for the individuals, in the long term, they may be affected badly, especially if they are employed by a local factory. On the other hand, the more people wear from the same brand that is mean the same style, the more they may look similar. Therefore, everyone may seem like twins, and people's creativity would die. In comparison with a society which everyone wear according to their taste, this would seem too monotone. To conclude, the main cause why poeple buy items produced by well-known brands would be the impact of social media on people. I, personally advocate that this trend has negative effetcs on the individuals and the society, in terms of decline in diversity in people's style, and also the likelyhood of unemployment in the long run.