Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Recent research shows popular events like the football World Cup are no longer seen as an international sporting occasion but also are essential in easing international emotions in a safe way. Additionally, it is certain that there will be a significant and increasing number of people from all over the world in this thought that they try to show their tensions at the stadiums both abroad and locally. This may be a result of immigration and a lack of communication, especially in Europe. Throughout this article, I will try to give my accurate agreement on this subject and provide examples to elaborate on the details of this phenomenon. Firstly, over the past five years, I must state that patriotism has dramatically changed due to the widespread use of the internet and refugees. Consequently, most Europeans face the problem that millions of people leave their own houses and come to Europe suddenly. Therefore, individuals show their different sides at the stadiums to express their emotions to the rest of the world. As a result of this, I would say that we can see plenty of groups which shout and support their team's incredible ways. Moreover, the supporters today do not communicate with each other on normal topics as much as they used to. Therefore many people feel stress in their daily lives so they wait to discharge their stress at the stadiums. In other words, those who decided to show their patriotism may want to compare themselves to other nations. All in all, in my opinion, this can be very useful, and if you use these energies in a better way, the community also gets good results from it. In conclusion, the countries must manage these tensions to investigate how to increase them day by day; otherwise, it affects most of things badly. It is crucial to explore various methods to handle this situation. It must not be forgotten that patriotism is like a knife so we have to control these thoughts. I believe that, events like the World Cup are very positive for our lives so everyone has to support and attempt these kinds of programs.