Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as a desert or the Antarctic. What are the advantages and disadvantages of visiting such places.

Every coin has two sides. Likewise, the trip to extreme places, such as a desert or the Antarctic. Visiting such places will foster people's awareness about nature but, if people do not have proper knowledge about the environment, come to places with extra temperature can be dangerous for them. This essay will shed some light on the merits and demerits of the issue. Firstly, some landscapes namely deserts, the Antarctics, rain forests, mountains, etc., need to be preserved as they have essential part in the sustainability of the earth. Therefore, it is highly expected that the more people know about it the more people will try to protect it. For instance, in the environmental campaign about protecting mountains, hikers are usually those in the first line supporting it wholeheartedly. This mainly because they know exactly how marvelous a mountain is as well as its role for the nature. Besides, coming to those places is absolutely requiring special preparations. If people come with paltry knowledge, they would definitely hurt themselves. To illustrate this, no one is a stranger to the fact that the Antarctics have super cool temperature. Tourists should have sufficient former information about how to deal with cold otherwise they will get hypothermia. To recapitulate it, it is arduos to say whether coming to extreme destinations has more pros or cons. As stated before, it may be the effective way to help conserve the nature but on the other hand can be a treat for amateur visitors.