In today's world, it is private companies rather than government who pay for and carry out most on scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

As the time goes by, there is a shift in research funding trend where private corporations tend to overtake public sectors role. I believe the benefit is likely more prominent than the drawback itself. Each side has their own bureaucracy system in accomodating research projects. However, it is prevalent for the government to have such convoluted requirements and processes to support them For instance, in Indonesia, the flow of fund is so complicated that it is a common circumstance for a research to be hindered. Consequently, a researcher has the likelihood to spend their allowance to keep the plan running. Unfortunately, not all people who are passionate for particular field have the capability to do so. This is where private sector play its essential role as the savior. Never did I hear a company to impose a difficult pathway for a research grant. Usually they can give it at ease. Hence, the project can be proceeded swiftly. Given the smoothness of the system, the contribution of private sectors seem to be the par for the course. According to the previous condition, it is undeniable that companies have left worthwile track records for the community. In other word, they might gave a nice reputation toward the public eye as well. For a long time, corporations are labelled to be capitalist, which are only operating for the good of themselves. Since they start to boost the scientific advancement, it is possible for them to reduced such stereoype stereotypes slightly. Despite this situation, numerous corporations still have certain preferences for several field to be supported with grant, especially the one that aligns with the industry or the need of the company. Nevertheless, I am confident that the aforementioned perks can override this small downside. All in all, the funding of scientific research from company can generate multiple valuable plus points. I suggest fthe government and the society to be on the same boat with this notion.