In most countries people prefer to rent rather than buying them? Write advantage and disadvantages of renting home?

It is argued that in some countries society tends to lease houses instead of owning them. This, could give benefits and some detrimental effects. Therefore, in this essay, I would like to elucidate both views and give some relevant evidence. Nowadays, it is obvious that purchasing a resident is so expensive. Not all family have the capacity to pay for a building in cash, therefore they need to take a mortgage loan and it takes a long time to settle the debt. As a result, they prefer to rent a house or an apartment than buying them. Undoubtedly, there are some advantages of renting a house than buying it. The foremost benefit is people can save and invest their money so that they can get more returns. Investing in stock markets is one of the examples that could generate their money and get a passive income. This, will result more profits than owning a building. Besides, people do not have to pay an instalment of mortgage loan because they just rent their houses. Moreover, some people can allocate the money to more urgent aspects such as education or emergency fund in case there is trouble in the future. On the other hand, renting without buying a residence is such a waste of time. Every month, the ones who rent need to pay the landlords. Let's say the rent is about 3 million rupiahs. If they could use the money to be allocated to buy a house in a mortgage, they could own a house in the next 15 years. Furthermore, not owning a house could create a possibility of being evicted by the real owner of the house that gives the rent. For instance, when the rent is due but we do not have the money to pay the rent, the owner will be easily evict us in no time. To conclude, the phenomenon of renting houses instead of owning them gives advantages and some disadvantages. Therefore, society needs to consider both views to get the best results.