Some people think that studying online is more effective than studying on campus. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online study?

While a faction of people holds the notion that virtual study is more effective than campus study, others argue that online education is not beneficial for learners. This essay will delve into the both view points with relevent illustrations. One the one hand, accessibility to best courses around the globe is one of the obvious advantage of online education. In other words, the students can enroll to the courses provided by renowned universities without directly visiting the facility. For example, an Indian student can to join the harvard university online education program without travel to the USA. Similarly, the learners are not require to commute to the educational institutions for their study, therefore, they can effectively utilize their time to be proficient in their acdamic subjects. In contrast, undeniably, university students are often do part-time work for their living expense, however, the distance education students are able to study at their own home. On the other hand, one of the important disadvantage of online education, arguably, is the less interaction with their tutors and peers comparing to the leaners in campus study. As a result, they might not get enough support from these people for their academics improvement. Moreover, the learners should have high self motivation to attend regularly to online courses. For example, a recent study at the Oxford University, a reputed university in UK, indicated that course drop-outs in distance education are significantly higher than campus learners. In addition, online learners, unsurprisingly, isolated from their peers since they need to spend more time infront of the computer to study which should not be overlooked. In conclusion, accessibility for the course around the world and more time for study are the major advantages of the online study. Ergo,minimal interaction and less support from academic faculties, and social isolation are the major disadvantages.