The crime rates now-a-days is decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the implementation of advanced technology contributes to deterring and accomplishing criminals which can be seen in a declining percentage of cases in society than before. It happens because high technologies can supervise crime activities and increase the risk of the offender getting caught. In my opinion, I completely agree with the situation and I will examine in this essay the reasons why I agree with that along with a summary. To begin with, advanced technology has many benefits, particularly in preventing criminal activities. It can use surveillance to society and easily get caught if there is an unusual and harmful activity. For example, last year, my next-door neighbour was broken into by thieves, and they lost all their money and 2 motorcycles. After that, the chairman of my neighbourhood mounted two CCTVs to prevent the same case happened again in our area. As a result, every activity can be monitored, including guests from outside our surroundings. In story short, the other house was burglarized again by robbers and it was recorded on the CCTV. Therefore, the chairman reported it to the police while bringing the CCTV recording as evidence, the perpetrator got caught with ease by the police. Furthermore, the installation of technology also can increase the awareness of bad people to not doing something harmful in society. For instance, after the case in my neighbourhood above, there are no more houses that got broken into by thieves. The information on the offenders got caught spreading widely and swiftly among people even to other areas. Eventually, it makes bad people not dare to execute their harmful activities around my neighbourhood anymore because they are frightened of getting caught and ending up in prison like the other thieves before. In other words, my surroundings are safe. To conclude, the latest technologies have positive impacts on society, certainly in solving and preventing criminal activities that detriment people. The installation of CCTV can be used as surveillance of unusual activities that potentially lead to harm to people and it also can be pieces of evidence to report to the cop. In addition, safety will increase, whereas, crime cases will decrease significantly.