A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks

Nowadays lots of countries indicate tourism as one of the most important sources of income, however, it also can cause problems if traveling is not regulated by government properly. Despite the some minuses, tourism has much more positive effects. This essay will discuss the advantages of travel industry that are outweighing disadvantages. The main benefit of developing tourism is flowrishing the economy of the country. For instance, travellers tend to spend money on accommodation, meal, shopping and other entertainments, including tours to different sightseeings. Furthermore, tourists make huge contribution into local retail shops and businesses. Nevertheless, this industry causes variety of issues to locals and government such as vandalism and pollution in public areas and streets. For example, foreigners consume lots of goods that are sorted in plastic packages, which can not be recycled, subsequently, discarded in streets. Anyway, these issues can be resolved by implementing strict measures and regulations for visitors. To conclude, even if tourism has some bad effects income from tourism into national budget offsets the detrimental effects and it is pivotal to the national economy system.