Many Le Thanh Tong grade 11 students lack focus and drive. What is the causes for this? What do you do think is the most effective solution?

All around the world, many students in higher classes are demotivated daily. Whether it is losing the work ethic to study for exams, or the drive and focus to prepare for their future. In my opinion, it is really easy to loose the track of the path you are following, this can be due to increased distractions or alot of pressure put on by your closed ones. In this essay, I will be talking about why this is the case and how we can improve this situation. Usually, parents are the culprit of putting an infinite amount of pressure on a high-school student. Grade 11 is supposedly labelled as one of the most critical years of deciding your future by many. Nonetheless, as a growing teen, constant input of pressure can lead to stress and anxiety which can then cause a decrease in their motivation towards school. Ultimately, then leading on to lower marks across school projects. For instance, a peer at my own school was constantly told to be the best in their class by his parents, and was held up with high expections by everyone. In the future, it did cause him to be extremely demotivated as he was drained out trying to full-fill everyone's expectations. Moreover, as I briefly highlighted before, exam grades can make or break a student's entire work ethic. Nowadays, most univerisities require a certain criteria for a student to enter their application. When most students don't meet those requirements, they fall into a deep pit of sadness and depression. Unfortunately, it causes them to loose hope and they start downgrading themselves which negatively impacts their focus. I believe the most effective solution is to firstly change the exam system, where students aren't constantly in the need to prove themselves to be good enough for the world. And moving on to address the biggest concern, parents, educating them about the stress, anxiety and mental-health issues will cause a difference. As a result, they will start encouraging their children rather than insulting their flaws. This will eventually boost the child's confidence, leading him or her to gain back their motivation. In conclusion, its really easy to point out someone's negative quality, which usually holds them up on gunpoint to prove themselves. In this process, they eventually burnout and loose hope. However, educating people about the causes of this can really help. Furthermore, building a support network between the parent and the student is the ultimate way to bring back focus and drive in a grade 11 student.