These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

These days, a more divided role between parents have been frequently get talked about and implemented in a lot of households. The conventional way of building a family where the husbands have the responsibility to work or make a living and the wives reside at home doing the domestic tasks has significantly changed over the years. This development gives a huge impact to the women by giving them a safe space to follow their passion professionally despite having the marital status. Whilst, it could potentially change how the children view the role of a mother in life. Talking about this topic, there are already nubers of movements being brought to raise awareness that women should have the same opportunity as men in the workplace. For example, the term " Women in Tech" has been quite popular in recent years to enlarge the size of job hirings for women in the Technology field, which is a men-dominated industry. Trends like this would eventually push similar kinds of acts that make these two genders placed equally in all forms of job fields, including their work division in home. Changes that occured definitely gave more advantages to women because there is no boundaries anymore when it comes to chasing their dream jobs. The role of female leaders in organizations also bring a lot of different perspectives and insights that male leaders never knew before. Although, this development can absolutely afect the dyamics inside of their houses. Other than that, children who usually need the love and kindness from their mothers would often feel the lack of it because of this. In conclusion, this development didn't just come over night and there is a lot of effort put into making job opportunity for all as equal as now. Despite having positives aspect for women in the families, parents should always make sure that the role of a mother is still there in fulfilling the needs of other family members.