Due to the development of the internet, public libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

Local libraries have become less imperative for the citizens as the interweb started to surge. Some believe that they are not useful anymore. I firmly believe that city libraries are still rendering services to the society and they have the privilege to have them because they are a decent place to study, work and for innovation. To begin with, public libraries are still prevalent and utilized by many students, researchers and business workers. It not only provides physical books, research articles, journal and newspaper but also gives adequate time and space with quiet and peaceful environment. For example, they often provide internet access, sometime laptops and computer services too if needed, that are mainly used for searching new things online related to their subject matter and for completing works. Normally, users who like to study, focus and concentrate in tranquil environment tend to visit and use it frequently. Thus, if they would actually disappear, they will lose the benefits of having it for many purposes. Furthermore, if these crucial services would get closed, users will face difficulties and couldn't be able to complete their project and tasks. For instance, writers often use library facility and present their new books to librarian in libraries, and these are even other artist such as song writer, story and poem creator that creates the work in these areas. It is indeed explicit at this time that libraries have to be opened more and innovation of new libraries would be appreciated tremendously. In conclusion, libraries are the most essential public services and it should be valued more and more in every rural and urban sites. I totally disagrees with this notion that these locations seems no longer necessary because it really gives enough time and support to the students, workers and entrepreneurs.