One of the biggest problems facing the world today is growing enough food to feed the ever-expanding population. Genetically Modified foods are the best way to solve this issue. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that food shortage has been increasing due to global population growth. One of the practical solutions to combat this issue is promoting genetically modified foods. I strongly agree with this view as there are ample reasons to substantiate it. First and foremost, genetically modified foods are not only fast growing but also the minimum effect of climate changes. In other words, this contemporary method of agriculture would provide more yeild within a minimum time in all seasons. For example, genetically modified mango trees provide fruits five times of a year. In contrast, the natural mango plants produce fruits only one time an year. Similarly, the genetically modified crops are more immune to pests compared to natural plants. As a result, the usage of pesticides would significantly reduce which will be beneficial for consumer's health. Furthermore, since genetically modified food crops would grow in minimum space, food production can significantly increase by utilizing the same area used for traditional methods. For instance, modern crops are vertically cultivated inside the green space within a building. This would decrease logistic and storage expenses, therfore, the food availability as well as cost would decrease. Nevertheless, although genetically modified crops production is expensive, the nutritional benefits of these crops should not be overlooked. In conclusion, Genetically modified crops will provide more yeild and effective cultivation methods for all seasons. It requires only minimal space to grow, ergo, I believe that promoting genetically modified food is the best way to tackle the global food shortage.