Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, due to the improvement of technology, children spend many hours on smartphones per day. This phenomenon is followed by loads of advantages and drawbacks. This essay will evaluate why disadvantages are more. Children specially those who was born in the last decade, are familiar with technology and smart equipment because in every family there are at least two cell phones and their parents manipulate their life with that also they get familiarized with smartphones in society such as kindergarten or schools because they have to do their homework on the Internet with smart devices. On the one hand technology development has many positive impacts on youngsters for instance they can take courses easily from their homes or learn various subjects online freely. On the other hand, smartphones have a determinal influence on children and they not only can be harmful but also prevent creativity in them. For example, when a child spends many hours on his cellphone to do homework or play games his eyes will be weak in the next year or his back or neck will be damaged. Moreover, phones encourage children to be inactive and they are not passionate about doing exercise. Furthermore, people depend on smart devices and they can not be creative. In Conclusion, technological development like smartphones can be determinal for children so parents and schools can play key roles in managing children's spent hours also their awareness about games, apps, social sites and etc which their teens visit or use is a momentous point.