In today's world many people own a smartphone. Do you think the advantages of owning a smart phone outweigh the disadvantages.

Smartphones have become a necessary utility in today's generation with the adavncement of technologies. The olden generation think it is a waste of time and find it difficult in using them due to lack of technical knowledge. In this essay, I will discus both the merits and demerits of owning a smartphone. To begin with, the advancement of technology is growing rapidly in the modern era thus providing the updates occuring in the country via the usage of the smartphones. For instance, tv, newspapers and radios are now replaced by smartphones providing the information in a accessible way and this in turn leads to less consumption of time. An individual can gather the news or read an article in his mobile phone while commuting to work through the mobiles. Another useful effects of smartphones is the google maps. Moreover, with the neverending traffic and enormous diversions in the cities people find google maps has one of the major benefits of smartphones. Futhermore, the availability of buses and trains are aslo known via the google maps and the transport apps. On the other hand, smartphones are beneficial for the youngsters as they are well versed with the handling of the technologies. Nevertheless, it is also a major distraction for the teenagers with the availability of games and pornography. For example, the game which was very famous among the youngsters during the COVID period was PUBG. It is an online game which has become very addictive to a level where an individual committed suicide as he lost the game. The professors have also raised an issue stating the students have been distracted in class watching irrelevant movies, additionally using phones for copying in the exams. To sum up the entire essay, there are equal pros and cons of the usage of smartphones, furthermore, it all depends on the parental supervision with the teenagers and kids. Nonetheless, in today's peak advanced technology and systematised world, it is vital to use smartphones.