Nowadays, families are not as close as in the past and a lot of people have become used to this. Why is this happening? Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the drawbacks?

In the contemporary era, household members are becoming away from each other, as numerous parents and children are choosing to be separated. This essay will suggest that having full freedom and being responsible are the foremost benefits and demonstrate that losing contact and parental upbringing is the primary disadvantage. On the one hand, this topic has two main pros which are enjoying freedom and being responsible. To begin with, families who are deciding not to be close anymore, both children and couples will have the opportunity to enjoy freedom and do whatever they desire without any boundaries that may stop them from doing it. In addition, this trend will let breeds be more responsible and will assist them to improve their skills. To illustrate, youths will be able to work in several fields, thus, that will enhance their qualifications and abilities. On the other hand, we cannot neglect cons which are related to losing touch with parents. Being away from your family can lead to negative consequences. Hence, the total of dysfunctional families will increase dramatically and offspring may lose touch and tend to leave their parents for good. Thus, this will affect family cohesion negatively. Moreover, this can lead to the appearance of poor nurturing and this will affect communities manners and behaviours. In conclusion, This trend has many merits which are related to being independent and free. It also has shortcomings involve destroying families bonds. Therefore, we should achieve balance and work hard to strengthen bonds with siblings and parents.