ome people think that the main factors influencing a child’s development these days are things such as television, friends, and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion

While some individuals opine that television, friends, and music significantly influence kids ' development, others believe that family is still foremost in this case. Personally, I stand more with the latter statement as children mostly spend their time with family. It is somewhat true that gadget and offspring's circumstances can substantially impact one's personality since in todays modern era, gadget is unseparatable with kids. Furthermore, younger generation are still in their stage of life where curiosity is in the highest level and the willingness of trying something new is unbeatable. To illustrate this, there were news that a 10-year-old student stabbed her nanny just because he saw a thriller movie of a teenager doing so. This is a proof that gadget undoubtedly plays a role in children's way of thinking. However, family still in the first rank in creating someone's mindset. This mainly because family has the most control of how kids live their life, therefore they can filter what kind of friends or technology can their child have. For instance, parents can set the television channel into kids network, set a time limit in their kids's gadget, or far more get them in a high quality school so that kids have a better circumstance. In conclusion, while this thinking is partially justifiable, in my point of view, although many factors can highly create kids's personality, parents still have more power in this situation.