It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn about this distinction To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

It is essential for children to learn about right and wrong things. Because at an early age, they do not have experience to differentiate it. So it is necessary to teach the distinction by using punishments. This essay agree with this statement because, children lack decision making ability and hormonal imbalance. Children are poor at decision making because of their inexperience and lack of knowledge about decide whether it is right or wrong. However, parents and teachers play an important role as a guide to help the children to understand the difference by using some sort of punishment. For example, nowadays children lacks focus on studies because of distractions around them like videogames and mobile devices. They addicted to this platform because of their poor decisions to focus on activities which does not provide any kind to value. Furthermore, in earlier childhood days they go through lot of hormonal changes. This impact the child's ability to differentiate things so it is essential to communicate and teach them good habits by using sort of punishment. For instance, countries like Ireland lack restrictions for children to use drugs, in early age they do not know about drugs and its impact at all so, parents should punish their children to get out of bad behaviour. Moreover, inorder to teach and guide children about good behaviour. Parents should use some punishment to teach it by restricting the use of thier children mobile devices. Likewise, teachers should punish them to teach good behaviour by suspend and dismiss from schools. In conclusion, children lack ability to differentiate right and wrong things and their hormonal changes so I agree that it is necessary for teachers and parents to teach them good habits by using sort of punishments.