In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people.Why might this be the case?Do you think this is a positive or negative situation? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In some nations, home ownership is crucial for the individuals and they prefer to live in their own home instead of a rental one. This, clearly, has certain underlying reasons, and I believe it solves more problems than it creates. To achieve a clear picture; this matter requires further examination into a broader context. In recent times, home ownership has become a serious matter for people, and they prefer to live in their own home no matter how small it is. One reason given for this is that people feel more comfortable when they live in their own home and they do not have to fear from they landlord. Many renters complaint about the issue that they cannot change the decoration and design of the house, which is a big problem. Moreover, by buying a house or apartment a large amount of money would be saved monthly, so purchasing a house can be financially beneficial too. There are several positive aspects on buying a house; it is, indeed, a kind of investment with lots of advantages. Firstly, during the recessions, which is usual in today's modern world, many landlords increase the rent prices, so by having a home this issue would be solved. Secondly, the value of house will growth with the rise of inflation rates, therefore it economically beneficial. Finally, houses can be a good inheritance for the next generation. The salient point to note here is that in this way people can make a memorial for their children and that accommodation would be their souvenir. In conclusion, as far as renting a house could be problematic, owning one is so advantageous and it is financially and emotionally beneficial.