In some countries, criminal trials are shown on television for the public. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

One draw back that is frequently mentioned regarding showing criminal trials on televion for the public is about the security of the people involved in the case shown, because they can be social judged and followed by public opinion. However this could be mitigated, the benefits of this practice outweigh the drawbacks. Is a fact that showing a criminal judgment with real people at a television show can cause a super exposition of the involveds involves at the case. And with this, the public watching the TV show can have your own judgment of the case, and acttualy follow the involveds in a bad way, generating a lot of psicological and practical problems to these people lives. In dispite of this disavantagens disadvantage, showing this kind of program at TV has some advantages. As normal people can shadow how is a real criminal process guided, step by step in real time. It allows to the public knows how the criminals are judged an how the laws work in fact. And also is good for students, of lawer or not, to be familiarizated with this process and think about going on a carrer carrier like this. Consequently, real criminal TV shows for general public can be a good a idea to aproximate the general public to the laws and the justice, but its very important to preserve the identity of the people involved in the prevent them being persue from the social judgment.