Many parents choose to teach their children at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the benefits of homeschooling outweigh its drawbacks?

The majority of parents prefer to home school their children than sending them to school. However, in my opinion the benefits of going to school, outweigh home schooling. Nevertheless, this essay will dig deeper in both sides. If learners attend classes they improve their social skills by interacting with other students and teachers. For instance, they get psychological help if lagging behind in some developmental factors as compared the classmates. Pupils will benefit from physical activities since they will be engaging in sports at school. In addition, leadership traits are developed and nurtured at school when given roles in sports, clubs etc. On the other hand, home school has it's on benefits like children are not influenced by their peers to participate in mischievous behaviours like smoking at a young age. Furthermore, students at home get more focused attention from teachers in contrast with their peers at traditional school system. To conclude, while some positives can be attained from studying at home there are less as compared to those of traditional school system.