Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternatives sources. Discuss both views and give own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

While a faction of people hold the notion that government should provide financial aide to artists, others argue that it it is a misuse of public resources. This essay will delve into both viewpoints with relevant illustrations and explain my support for the former view. There is no doubt that government have responsibility for providing basic needs for the society. In other words, the authority should focus on infrastructure development and education for children rather than providing financial support for artists. In addition, there are often arguement arguments that artists should work for their living expenses rather than asking support for the government. As a result, they can work for their passion in out of working hours and weekend. Although the artists should be financially indipendent, I believe that the government should provide necessary support to artists when ever they need. Nevertheless, the authority have responsibility to protect art and culture of the society. For example, Australian government spent 50 million dollars to protect the tribal art and culture which is widly wildly appreciated. Moreover, the artists are important part of the development of culture which should pass to next generation. In other words, artists have an important role to maintain the harmoney of the society and they have immense influence on the young one. For example, the government funded movie against the wild fire reduces the man made wild fire in a significant percentage. In conclusion, Although government have responsibility for provide basic need for the citizen, the artist should be supported financially to survive the harmoney and culture in society. In my view artist are vital part of our society.