Fresh water has become a golbal problem for the world.What are the causes of it? what meaaures government and individual should take to resolve to the problem? Give reasons and e.g for your answers

In today's interconnected society it is a prevailing proposition that fresh water has become a controversial issue for the world. This is happening due to increasing population and it might be solved by technological innovation. This essay will expatiate the reasons why this move should be considered with relevant examples and a logical conclusion will be drawn. Decrease of fresh water mainly stem from the rising population and increased demand. As more people inhabit the planet, the demand for fresh water increases. Natural resources of our planet are not eternal, consequently, the consumption of fresh water should be very thrifty and frugal. Inefficient practices lead to wastage and depletion of fresh water. Another key reason for reduction of fresh water is climate change. For example climate changes such as rainfall, droughts and melting ice affect water supplies. The most realistic solution to prevent this complication can be found and applied by the government. It can allocates budget for technology development. As an example, government may innovate new technology, which can easily filter the salty and dirty water and make it convenient for people's consumption. Moreover, government can develop educational programs for citizens to raise awareness about water conservation and pollution. For instance, may be implemented new strict punishment for individuals, in order to reduce the number of pollutions of natural fresh water sources. In conclusion, there are various reasons due to fresh water has become a global problem, such as climbing population and demand, however, it may be tackled by technological improvement and punishment measures.