Organizing tours to remote places and communities is becoming more and more popular. Is it a positive or negative development for local people and environment?

Discovering the hidden places on this planet has become a trend which is experienced by visiting historical sites or learning about natural habitats. That is why the demand for visiting unpopular areas and societies is increasing. This essay will examine the key factors of this trend and argue that it is a largely positive development for residents and natural habitats. The most common advantages for residents would be receiving great employment offers or improving diverse cultural knowledge. In recent years, the number of remote jobs has increased which has led to an improved standard of life and developed the opportunities to meet with foreign people by sharing or understanding each other’s cultures. Pickle Lake, for instance, is a remote place to visit, if there is tourism, there must be jobs and possibilities to exchange cultural aspects. Remote tourism also helps the environment by protecting wildlife and implementing ecosystem restoration projects. The revenue generated from tourism has been used to conserve endangered species or veterinary care for animals and plants. The higher the revenue obtained; the more biodiversity will be preserved. More importantly, ecosystem restoration programs educate visitors not to use plastics since the policies of remote trips explain that only reusing products will be used such as plates, cups, straws, water bottles and shopping bags, for example. If the revenue and ecosystem protection programs are implemented responsibly, visitors will experience clean surroundings or learn the value of keeping natural beauty. To conclude, planning remote area tours positively affects employment opportunities, cultural exchange and preserving natural beauty through strictly implementing the regulations. If more awareness is provided to visitors which will help local communities and the environment, the safer our environment will be.