Learning about the past has no value for those of us living in the present. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some may believe that studying past past brings limited benefit towards current life, however, I have a different view towards this idea. Learning from the past allows us to improve. Public develop based on what they experience, including first-hand or second-hand knowledge. Through learning from past past, we are allowed to improve from previous wisdom. For example, learning from past and transforming recording tools, allows community to improve and further refine the products that are more convenient. It proves learning acts as a base for community to follow and correct the change in society. In addition, understanding the past also works as a warning sign to help community escape from mistakes and failures. In current days, we have united nations that countries work together to prevent wars and violence from past, we learnt how wars damage public's lives and the possible irreversible consequences. It shows that knowing past events would help us get rid of some mistakes and make us safe. Some may argue that focusing on the previous event will limit us from creation. Children are all full of creativity, but with the slow equation of past knowledge, their inspiration and ideas might be limited. If society are bound by walking as a transportation, how cars or planes be invented? It may be a possible cause of slow development in the world. Indeed, we can observe with better documentaries and effective communication, the world has improved massively in the past 100 years. It proves that sharing past experiences and trials, helps community gather, invest and implement new ideas and knowledge, which makes understanding history valuable. To conclude, learning about the past benefits population as it provides a base for the new generations to improve and helps them to get away from mistakes.