One of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The result of improved medical treatment is the fact that population’s status of life become better and longer due to its increased quality. My point of view is that this process of developing medicine has equally advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, through health service that has improved recently people begun to inhabit their style of life with comfort and quality. Thus, the age of the death has increased from 45 to 90 for men and women. That is a sufficient improvement for human being, because, as an example, it gives us the ability to create families and to give a birth of many future generations. Therefore, number of world’s population has grown and spread very quickly. Secondly, these factors have heavy consequences that influence on country’s economy and status of nature. For instance, by high rising number of population has raised a quantity of consumers that require large amount of resources. Their irrational utilization leads to serious climate changes, cataclysms, disappearance of species and illnesses. Another negative impact is a spread of poverty and starvation. In some poor and underdeveloped countries this phenomenon is common like in India, Africa and Moldova, where people exist beyond the line of poorness. Eventually, medicine has influenced and evolved all fields of human activity, extending our life and giving us a chance to make out with sense and utility.