Some people believe older employees are more useful to a company. Others believe that younger employees are more useful in modern world. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people said that companies should value employees with longer working histories rather than freshmen, while others argued that younger workers can bring more profit to their enterprises nowadays. Despite the fact that the working practice of older staff can help them handle many difficult situations, I think that the creativity brought by young workers is the most valuable thing for a company. On the one hand, it is reasonable to believe that people who have a long time working history can contribute a huge value to their companies. That is because work experience can always benefit people when they encounter some complex situations. Their previous knowledge can help them to split the problem into several simple ones and deal with them sequentially. In addition, they can distinguish the potential risks of each simple question, and make sure it would not be underestimated before finishing. Also, as they know well about the company and the industry, they can have plenty of resources and know how to make the most efficient use of those resources to achieve their jobs. For example, when I first entered the current company, my mentor was a well-experienced data scientist who had been working for more than twenty years. By asking him, I saved a lot of time for every problem I met in the first half year and could fully understand why our CEO valued him a lot. On the other hand, young corps can bring a huge asset to one enterprise, and the name of that asset is creativity. Since young population are not restricted by their previous experience, knowledge and potential rules in the industry, they treat every problem they meet as a brand-new challenge and try to find their own solutions. During this process, they will rely more on brainstorms, imagination and creativity, compared with older employees who will seek help from their experience or other colleagues. In this way, young people may be able to find an innovative way to address the issues and achieve their goals, which may unexpectedly bring a huge value to the company. For instance, no one had ever dreamed of watching movies on a small device in their hands, flying in the sky or talking with others who are far away on another continent. However, it is young people named Jobs, Whiter and Bell who made those dreams come true in their early 20s. And these creations and inventions bring huge value not only to their companies but also to the whole world. In conclusion, although both sides have their merits that older workers have experienced knowledge to fulfil their jobs and younger employees have creativities which can help them to make unexpected value to the company, I insist that young workers can contribute more to their enterprises as the value they created can never be measured by money. That is to say, if employers are willing to pay more attention to their fresh workers and give them more support, they may come up with some brilliant ideas that can lead the company and even mankind into the next era. No one can ignore this power held in young men's hands and say that they are not valuable.