More and more people are leaving countryside to live in cities. Do more advantages or disadvantages of this development for environment

An increasing number who moved from cities to rural areas occurred in several countries. In this essay, i will explain both sides benefits and drawbacks towards the environment regarding this trend. Cities nowadays are densely populated, because their belief in higher opportunities in finding jobs. However, the new working arrangement in several companies to work remotely, increased the number of community to lived in countryside. This movement brings several benefits to the environment, such as the reducing amount of carbon emissions that are produced in the city as a result of the falling amount of private vehicles used by citizens. Another advantage also happened to the figure for household waste, which also dropped because of the decrease in the city population. To illustrate, the number of workers in Jakarta decreased significantly after the pandemic 2020, therefore the air quality getting better because the pollution is going down. Meanwhile, the movement of people to rural areas may create some disadvantages. Some land or forest may get smaller, as a consequence of some individuals using the land to build a new houses for accommodation. Furthermore, the unit of transportation may increase which is directly could impact the air pollution in the area. Both of those conditions are the impact of human activity on the environment. For example, as the people in rural areas grow, the housing development sees the opportunity to build new residential and take over some land or forest. As a result, environmental issues may occur because of the reduction of area for water infiltration. In conclusion, the movement of people to the countryside may bring benefits to the environment, such as increasing air quality and reducing household waste in the city. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that the merits eclipsed the demerits.