People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

The reasons of why people work could differ from one and another. Besides working for money, some people might work to achieve authority. For example, a man who is dissapointed by how the government works might dive into politics so he could he have the power to change things. These people are mostly those who can't stood by and wait for someone else to take action. Other reason why people work is to get a sense of fulfillment in their lives. Take a housewife who has the same routine from day-to-day. At some point, she'll feel drained and decided to pursue something else. By working, she'll get some sense of achievement at some point and won't feel like her life is stagnant. Another reason of why people work could be to raise their social status. In our society, social status could be determined by what people's jobs are. The more impressive the job is, the higher the social status are. In conclusion, there are plenty reasons of why people work.