Nowadays, more people are choosing to socialise online rather than face to face. Is this a positive or negative development?

Today, a large number of people have been opting to communicate through a technological way instead of doing it directly to the person. In my point of view, this fact is not achievable for everyone and contributes negatively to social connections. Online communication requires specific electronic equipment, services and conditions. Thus, not everyone has the financial stability to afford it. Mostly, equipment suitable to maintain online connection uses the internet as the primary ingredient for communication becoming successful. And all of that equipment and the internet itself demand costs, and, around the world, still exist people with financial gaps. For instance, at the pandemic time, there were several news about students uncapable of achieving school results just because they could not be in online classes. On the other hand, the increase in socialising through computers or mobile phones doesn't foment social relationships and contributes significantly to isolating human beings. There are some surveys that show us how social connections have declined, especially among the younger community. The scientific community even established an association between technological development and the amount of friendship in the school environment. The less interaction the youngers maintain, the less social skills they absorb. In conclusion, the advanced digital ways of communication obligate a financial status, which is not the real situation for every person. Additionally, even money situation and life stability influence access to online interaction. Moreover, this situation per se does seem to contribute to accentuating the gap between human interaction and, consequently, generating a lack of social relationships.